Advanced Imaging Center

Scientific Review Committee

Proposals to the Advanced Imaging Center are peer-reviewed by a committee of leading scientific experts across a wide range of life-science fields, including microscopy development, cell biology, probe development, and data science.  Current committee members are shown below.

Luke Lavis, PhD

Group Leader

Janelia Research Campus

Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, PhD

Group Leader

Janelia Research Campus

Klaus Hahn, PhD

Thurman Distinguished Professor,

Pharmacology Department

Director, UNC-Olympus Imaging Center

University of North Carolina  Chapel Hill

Gary Greenburg, PhD

Program Officer, Science

Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Eric Betzig, PhD

2014 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry

Group Leader

Janelia Research Campus

Harald Hess, PhD

Group Leader

Janelia Research Campus

Timothee Lionnet, PhD

Assistant Professor

Institute for Systems Genetics

New York University

Gaudenz Danuser, PhD

Patrick E. Haggerty Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Science

Lyda Hill Department of Bioinformatics

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Teng-Leong Chew, PhD

Director, Advanced Imaging Center

Janelia Research Campus

  • AIC on YouTube
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • AIC on Vimeo